Using Biofungicides, Biostimulants, and Biofertilizers to Boost Crop Productivity and Help Manage Vegetable Diseases Webinar

Date/Time
Date(s) – 03/30/2017
11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Website

Join eOrganic for a webinar on biofungicides, biostimulants, and biofertilizers! This webinar takes place on Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 2PM Eastern Time, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, and 11AM Pacific Time. It’s free and open to the public and advance registration is required.

Effectively managing diseases is one of the biggest challenges facing organic vegetable growers. A wide range of biologically based products are now available on the market that claim to boost crop growth and help plants withstand many plant diseases. However, there are few independent, scientifically-based studies to validate the efficacy of some of these products, and instructions detailing how and when to apply these products to achieve the best results are unclear. In this webinar, participants will describe the different types of products available in the marketplace today, provide an overview of recent studies evaluating their efficacy, and discuss strategies for identifying the most effective products and application practices.

Learn more and register.